Regional Differences in Switzerland
Home > Business Guide > Table of Contents > Regional Differences

Switzerland is a federation of 26 partly sovereign states called cantons. Each raises its own taxes and has a different educational system, and most differ from their neighbors either by language or religion. There are significant regional differences in culture and customs, even within such a small country (the size of the US state of Tennessee).

Contents of this section:

Micheloud & Cie 2013      Tel. ++41 21 331 48 48  info@switzerland.isyours.com. No part of this site may be reproduced in any form or by any means without our prior written permission. Printed from http://Switzerland.isyours.com/e/swiss-business-guide/regional-differences.html